{ Banner Image }

Michigan Super Lawyers 2010 recognizes 64 Honigman attorneys

October 22, 2010

Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP (Honigman) is pleased to announce that 64 of its attorneys were recognized in the 2010 edition of Michigan Super Lawyers. For the fourth consecutive year, Honigman had more attorneys in the “Top 100” than any other law firm in Michigan.

Michigan Super Lawyers named Honigman Partners Norman C. Ankers and Joseph Aviv, both in the firm’s Litigation Department, to its list of “Top 10” attorneys. A total of 15 of the firm’s attorneys, the most in any Michigan law firm, were listed in the “Top 100” Michigan Super Lawyers and three female attorneys were included in the “Top 50 Women.” Thirty-five Honigman attorneys under the age of 40 were named as “Rising Stars.”

A three step process is used by Michigan Super Lawyers to create its lists. A candidate pool is created, each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and personal achievement, and the candidates are reviewed by their peers.

Listed below are the Honigman attorneys recognized by Michigan Super Lawyers and their areas of practice.

Top 10 

  • Norman C. Ankers, Business Litigation 
  • Joseph Aviv, Business Litigation

Top 50 Women 

  • Denise J. Lewis, Real Estate 
  • Julie E. Robertson, Insurance Coverage 
  • Linda S. Ross, Health Care

Top 100 

  • David A. Ettinger, Antitrust Litigation 
  • Herschel P. Fink, First Amendment/Media/Advertising 
  • David Foltyn, Business/Corporate 
  • Kenneth C. Gold, Environmental 
  • Michael A. Indenbaum, Tax 
  • Donald J. Kunz, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Stuart M. Lockman, Health Care 
  • Lawrence D. McLaughlin, Real Estate 
  • Joseph M. Polito, Environmental 
  • William D. Sargent, Employment & Labor 
  • I.W. Winsten, Business Litigation

Additional Honigman attorneys recognized as “Super Lawyers” are: 

  • Joel S. Adelman, Real Estate 
  • Richard A. Barr, Environmental 
  • Donald F. Baty, Jr., Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights 
  • Maurice S. Binkow, Real Estate 
  • Kenneth T. Brooks, Business Litigation 
  • Richard J. Burstein, Real Estate 
  • Judy B. Calton, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights 
  • William M. Cassetta, Insurance Coverage 
  • Roger Cook, Tax 
  • Gregory J. DeMars, Real Estate 
  • Patrick T. Duerr, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Eric J. Eggan, Government/Cities/Municipalities 
  • Cameron J. Evans, Employment & Labor 
  • Carol A. Friend, Immigration 
  • Margaret E. Greene, Construction/Surety 
  • Andrew M. (Jake) Grove, Intellectual Property Litigation 
  • June S. Haas, Tax 
  • Raymond W. Henney, Securities Litigation 
  • Carl W. Herstein, Real Estate 
  • Karl A. Hochkammer, Information Technology/Outsourcing 
  • William O. Hochkammer, Insurance Coverage 
  • Ann T. Hollenbeck, Health Care 
  • Alan M. Hurvitz, Real Estate 
  • Robert M. Jackson, Business Litigation 
  • S. Lee Johnson, Environmental 
  • Timothy S. Knowlton, Insurance Coverage 
  • Anessa Owen Kramer, Intellectual Property 
  • Joel M. Krugel, Real Estate 
  • Howard N. Luckoff, Real Estate 
  • Kenneth R. Marcus, Health Care 
  • Cyril Moscow, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Steven C. Nadeau, Environmental 
  • Charles Nida, Estate Planning and Probate 
  • Joshua F. Opperer, Mergers & Acquisitions 
  • David N. Parsigian, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • John D. Pirich, Insurance Coverage 
  • J. Adam Rothstein, Real Estate 
  • E. Todd Sable, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights 
  • Alan S. Schwartz, Business/Corporate 
  • Michael B. Shapiro, Tax 
  • Richard S. Soble, Tax 
  • Mark A. Stern, Business Litigation 
  • Stuart H. Teger, Construction Litigation 
  • Phillip D. Torrence, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Patrick R. Van Tiflin, Tax 
  • Robert B. Weiss, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights 
  • Sheldon P. Winkelman, Real Estate 
  • Richard E. Zuckerman, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Jump to Page