{ Banner Image }

Michigan Super Lawyers 2008 recognizes 62 Honigman attorneys

Law firm leads Michigan with most attorneys in top 100

November 12, 2008

Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP (Honigman) announced today that 62 of its attorneys were recognized in the 2008 edition of Michigan Super Lawyers & Rising Stars.  For the second consecutive year, Honigman had more attorneys in the “Top 100” than any other law firm in the state of Michigan.  Michigan Super Lawyers, which recognizes excellence in the legal profession, named nine Honigman lawyers among the magazines “Top 100.”  Among the nine, Joseph Aviv (Business Litigation), was ranked in the “Top 10” by the publication.  In addition, three of the firm’s female attorneys were included among the “Top 50 Women” and 27 Honigman attorneys under the age of 40 were named as “Rising Stars” in Michigan.

Honigman’s Michigan Super Lawyers 2008 and their respective areas of practice are:

The Top 10

  • Joseph Aviv (Business Litigation)

Top 50 Women

  • Margaret E. Greene (Construction/Surety)
  • Denise J. Lewis (Real Estate)
  • Linda S. Ross (Health Care)

Top 100

  • Norman C. Ankers (Business Litigation)
  • Joseph Aviv (Business Litigation)
  • Richard A. Barr (Environmental)
  • David Foltyn (Securities & Corporate Finance)
  • Denise J. Lewis (Real Estate)
  • Lawrence D. McLaughlin (Real Estate)
  • Joseph M. Polito (Environmental)
  • Linda S. Ross (Health Care)
  • I.W. Winsten (Business Litigation)

Additional Honigman attorneys recognized as “Super Lawyers” are:

  • Joel S. Adelman (Real Estate)
  • Peter M. Alter (Business Litigation)
  • C. Leslie Banas (Real Estate)
  • Donald F. Baty, Jr. (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights)
  • Maurice S. Binkow (Real Estate)
  • Jonathan R. Borenstein (Real Estate)
  • Kenneth T. Brooks (Business Litigation)
  • Richard J. Burstein (Real Estate)
  • Judy B. Calton (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights)
  • Roger Cook (Tax)
  • Gregory J. DeMars (Real Estate)
  • Patrick T. Duerr (Securities & Corporate Finance)
  • Christopher J. Dunsky (Environmental)
  • Eric J. Eggan (Government/Cities/Municipalities)
  • David A. Ettinger (Antitrust Litigation)
  • Cameron J. Evans (Employment & Labor)
  • Herschel P. Fink (First Amendment/Media/Advertising)
  • Susan K. Friedlaender (Land Use/Zoning)
  • William F. Frey (General Litigation)
  • Kenneth C. Gold (Environmental)
  • June S. Haas (Tax)
  • Raymond W. Henney (Securities Litigation)
  • Carl W. Herstein (Real Estate)
  • William O. Hochkammer (Insurance Coverage)
  • Alan M. Hurvitz (Real Estate)
  • Linn A. Hynds (Employment & Labor)
  • Michael A. Indenbaum (Tax)
  • Robert M. Jackson (Business Litigation)
  • Donald J. Kunz (Securities & Corporate Finance)
  • Stuart M. Lockman (Health Care)
  • Howard N. Luckoff (Real Estate)
  • Kenneth R. Marcus (Health Care)
  • Jeffrey H. Miro (Corporate Governance & Compliance)
  • Cyril Moscow (Securities & Corporate Finance)
  • Steven C. Nadeau (Environmental)
  • Charles Nida (Estate Planning & Probate)
  • David N. Parsigian (Securities & Corporate Finance)
  • John D. Pirich (Insurance Coverage)
  • G. Scott Romney (Securities & Corporate Finance)
  • J. Adam Rothstein (Real Estate)
  • Roberta R. Russ (Real Estate)
  • William D. Sargent (Employment & Labor)
  • Alan S. Schwartz (Business/Corporate)
  • Margaret Shannon (Health Care)
  • Michael B. Shapiro (Tax)
  • Richard S. Soble (Tax)
  • Mark A. Stern (Business Litigation)
  • Robert B. Weiss (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights)
  • Sheldon P. Winkelman (Real Estate)
  • Jeffrey L. Woolstrum (Environmental)
  • William J. Zousmer (Real Estate)
  • Richard E. Zuckerman (Criminal Defense: White Collar)
Jump to Page