{ Banner Image }

Eight Honigman partners named by Best Lawyers in America as “Lawyers of the Year” for 2011

November 4, 2010

Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP (Honigman) is pleased to announce that eight of its attorneys have been named by Best Lawyers in America (Best Lawyers) as “Best Lawyers of the Year” for 2011 in their respective practice areas. Honigman has more Michigan attorneys with this distinction than any other law firm located in the state. This is the third year that the publication has designated “Lawyers of the Year.” Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community receives this designation.

Below is the list of Honigman attorneys named “Best Lawyers of the Year,” the practice area for which they are being honored and the community where they received this honor:


Practice Area  


David Foltyn 

Corporate Governance and Compliance Law 


William O. Hochkammer 

Insurance Law  


Donald J. Kunz 

Securities Law 


Jeffrey H. Miro 

Corporate Law  

Bloomfield Hills 

Cyril Moscow 

Banking Law  


Alex L. Parrish

Mergers & Acquisitions Law


John D. Pirich

Corporate Law


Joseph M. Polito

Environmental Law


Best Lawyers, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading attorneys confidentially evaluate their professional peers. According to Best Lawyers, “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in their surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

Jump to Page