{ Banner Image }

The Best Lawyers in America 2001-2002

April 1, 2001

Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP has once again earned the distinction of leading all Michigan law firms with 33 attorneys listed in the ninth edition of The Best Lawyers in America 2001-2002.  Several of the firm's attorneys are listed in more than one practice area.    Over half a million votes were cast by peer evaluations on the attorneys' legal abilities in their areas of speciality.   Honigman attorneys listed include:   Banking Law: Cyril Moscow David K. Page   Bankruptcy Law: Sheldon S. Toll Robert B. Weiss   Business Litigation: Norman Hyman John D. Pirich Richard E. Zuckerman   Corporate Law: Patrick T. Duerr David Foltyn Cyril Moscow David K. Page Alan E. Schwartz Alan S. Schwartz Mark Shaevsky Samuel T. Stahl   Employee Benefits Law: Mary Jo Larson Sherill Siebert   Environmental Law: Steven C. Nadeau Joseph M. Polito   First Amendment Law: Herschel P. Fink   Health Care Law: Gerald M. Griffith William O. Hochkammer Stuart M. Lockman Chris E. Rossman Margaret A. Shannon   Natural Resources Law: Joseph M. Polito   Real Estate Law: Joel S. Adelman Maurice S. Binkow Richard J. Burstein Norman Hyman Alan M. Hurvitz Lawrence D. McLaughlin Michael B. Shapiro Sheldon P. Winkelman William J. Zousmer   Tax Law: Roger Cook   Trusts and Estates: Charles Nida