Photo of Amy H. SmithPhoto of Amy H. Smith

Amy H. Smith




Wayne State University Law School, J.D.
  • cum laude; Order of the Coif
  • Wayne Law Review, Production Editor
  • Alan Schenk Award; Dean Scholar
  • Moot Court, ABA National Team Brief-Writer; Women's Law Caucus, Past President; Entrepreneurship and Business Law Society, member
Oakland University, M.A.
  • Teaching Secondary Math
  • summa cum laude
University of Southern California, B.A.
  • Psychology
  • cum laude; Order of Troy

Prior Employment

  • Teach for America, Detroit, MI, Corps Member at Mumford High School, 2012-2014
  • USC Asian Pacific American Student Assembly, Los Angeles, CA, Executive Director, 2011-2012

Bar Admissions

Professional Affiliations

Michigan Asian Pacific American Bar Association

  • Treasurer, 2018


Amy Smith is a corporate attorney focusing her practice on mergers and acquisitions, private equity, securities transactions, and general corporate matters. 


  • Served as an intern at Pitt McGehee in Royal Oak, Michigan.
  • Served as an intern for the Honorable Mark A. Goldsmith in the United States District Court, Eastern District of Michigan.